The association that organises the Brest European Short Film Festival
Facebook Twitter Instagram Vimeo
Login

Home > The Festival > Edition 2017 > Edito

Edito

32nd Brest European Short Film Festival

7-12 NOVEMBER 2017

Building a festival means succeeding in marveling still at the creativity of those we select for the public, never falling into routine, it’s continuing to take risks even after 32 years of existence.

Always resolutely European at a time when our union is questioned, the Brest European Short Film Festival is proud to return for the 32nd consecutive year with - in all subjectivity - the best of the short films of the Old Continent.

Animations, dramas, comedies (musical or not), thrillers, experimental, fantastic... We present to you a bit of everything; each spectator from 2 to 102 years old will find his screening in our program.

We also offer several times of exchange - with the return this year of interviews of directors open to all at the end of the screenings - and workshops, ideal opportunities for those who want to see behind the films, in what ways they are manufactured and by whom.

See you soon at the festival!

download the grid
download the programme
download the press kit

Association organisatrice du Festival Européen du Film Court de Brest
Facebook Twitter Instagram Vimeo
S'identifier

Accueil > Le festival > Edition 2017 > Édito

Édito

32e Festival Européen du Film Court de Brest

Du 7 au 12 novembre 2017

Construire un festival, c’est réussir à s’émerveiller encore devant la créativité de ceux que nous sélectionnons pour le public, à ne jamais tomber dans la routine, c’est continuer à prendre des risques même après 32 années d’existence.

Toujours résolument européen à une époque où notre union fait question, le Festival Européen du Film Court de Brest est fier de revenir pour la 32e année consécutive avec – en toute subjectivité – le meilleur des films courts du Vieux Continent.

Animations, drames, comédies (musicales ou non), thrillers, expérimental, fantastique... Nous vous présentons de tout ; chaque spectateur de 2 à 102 ans trouvera sa séance dans notre programme.

Nous proposons aussi plusieurs temps d’échanges – avec le retour cette année des interviews ouvertes à tous des réalisateurs à l’issue des séances – et d’ateliers, occasions idéales pour ceux qui veulent aller voir derrière les films, de quelles manières ils sont fabriqués et par qui.

À très bientôt au festival !

Téléchargez la grille
Téléchargez le programme